Nostalgia

It’s overwhelming. This moment, Life, right now, pounding through everything, burning,threatening to explode out of my chest if it weren’t to pass so quickly. It always passes so quickly. And I wish I could bottle it up–that fire, this youth. Life, stop moving. Life, slow down. This freedom and this hope and this knowledge that tomorrow will be different, and I’ll miss this warmth, and I don’t want to stare at blackened walls in an empty house whose contents combusted too quickly. and remember. I don’t want to remember this feeling. I want to burn in it.
now.

Leave a Reply

